top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureStefanie

Another Update!

Hey, hey, hey!


I hope all is well with you guys. Haven’t posted in a while, so here’s an update about what’s going on ‘round these parts.


Jordan’s Penny continues to rack up positive reviews (I’m at 114 reviews on Amazon as of today), and the responses I get from you guys are overwhelming. There is a lot of demand for their story to continue, which I love to hear. I’ve thought about writing a few scenes with Jordan and Penny to give you guys a taste of their life as a couple. Perhaps she could teach him how to bowl or do a cool car trick, or Jordan could show Penny his finger work skills (ooh la la)… ON THE PIANO. Get your minds out of the gutter. Or don’t. I love writing spicy, sexy scenes. How do you like your spice level? Mild, medium, or fuego? (Don’t mind me, I haven’t had my coffee yet.)



BUT FIRST… I must finish my current WIP. If you’ve read previous blog posts, I was working on a futuristic romance piece. This thing has morphed miles away from what I originally intended, but I’m enjoying where it’s going now. There are some issues to iron out, but it will be a fun ride. I broke it into two books, but who knows if it’ll stay that way or if I’ll merge them back into one? If they remain two, the first book will end in a cliffhanger. If not, then forget I said anything.


Once completed, I’ll begin edit process and try to find some beta readers for some input and critiques while I work on Jordan and Penny’s dating life. What should their “ship” name be? Jornny? Pedan? Sound off below for your suggestion. Who knows, I may use it in the story.

This year, I also hope to re-release my first book, Behind the Canvas, once my contract is up with Page Publishing. I’ll revamp the cover and tweak the insides a smidgen. Nothing major. And then I have the new adult series I need to finish. Should be fun.


Stay tuned for updates on when you can expect new projects.

Until next time, keep smiling!

11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Sequel Pre-Order Live!

Heyheyhey!! Reaching out to let you know the sequel to The Heart’s Match is currently up for pre-order on Amazon. Release date is November 21, 2023. Here’s the blurb for The Heart’s Choice: Skeptical

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page