top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureStefanie

Blog-sense

Hey guys! Since I still have no idea what kinda content to write, this whole blog business will be called Blog-sense. LOL


I hope this Saturday is treating you well as we inch closer to Halloween, my fav holiday of all time. Do I know what gory look I want to recreate this year with my liquid latex and various vials of fake blood? Nope, but I still have some time to get it together.


What I know is that I've been editing a piece I wrote a few years ago. Unlike Behind the Canvas, this is less romance suspense and more women's contemporary. I prefer to call it a love story with a sprinkle of darkness because that's how I roll. This work, which might fall in a novella category as it's shorter than BTC, is the closest to completion, or as complete as it'll ever be considering I will think nothing I write is perfect or complete. I could edit this for another three years and I'll still insist that it needs work. But with each run through, I change less and less, which is moving towards the right direction.


I split this story into two POV's. The first half of the book is from the eyes of a successful and super conceited professional, Jordan Stephens, who has an affliction for beautiful woman, not only in his bed, but as his assistants, too. The problem with the latter is the fact that his preferred choices have never panned out well. They suck, and not in the way Jordan prefers. When he's had enough of his latest assistant's work performance, the company's HR lady picks a replacement. Penelope Matthews, his new and quiet assistant, isn't anything like what he's used to. She's far from a "perfect 10", but her work ethic is dynamic. Missing his usual eye candy sitting outside his office door, he tries to get her to quit despite her work being pristine. Where the first part of the book leaves off, Penelope's POV picks up, giving us a glimpse into her world, how she deals with her new boss and all of his demands, what makes her tick, and why she keeps secrets. Without giving too much away, she's having a hard time juggling her work life and her home life.


I don't have a title for this yet, at least nothing that makes me say, "Eureka!" Never in my life have I said that, so I guess there's still time.


The issue I'm having is whether to go through KDP alone, which I'd only produce an e-book on kindle, or do both e-book and softcover. We are in the day and age where people love availability of e-books, but there's an audience that prefers holding a book. Which do you like? I'd love to hear your opinion.


Let me know if there's any interest in this new project or not. If I do it on my own, I still need to create cover art, page layout and design, all the inner workings of self-publishing vs going with a company where they do all the heavy lifting for a fee... I need a nap just contemplating about it.


Don't forget to subscribe to receive updates to the site. Like and share my FB page and all of my other social media platforms. You can find buttons on the site for easy access. And purchase 'Behind the Canvas', available now in a softcover and an e-book on Amazon and Barnes & Noble.


Until next time folks, enjoy this serene video of paradise.....









11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Sequel Pre-Order Live!

Heyheyhey!! Reaching out to let you know the sequel to The Heart’s Match is currently up for pre-order on Amazon. Release date is November 21, 2023. Here’s the blurb for The Heart’s Choice: Skeptical

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page